I am Officially A Green Monster Drinker

Happy hump day everyone!!! This is going to be a super quick post because I have to race off to class, but I wanted to let you all know I am officially a green monster drinker as of today!!!!!!

I finally made the leap, bought the stuff to make it, and whipped one up this morning.

Breakfast=Green Monster

DSC_0001The Mix:

  • 1 small frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries
  • 2 handfuls spinach
  • 2tsp Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 1 scoop vanilla PP
  • 1tsp flaxseed
  • 1 cup vanilla hempmilk
not a pretty color, but mm mm good

not a pretty color, but mm mm good

IT WAS AMAZINGGG!!!!! AAAHHHHHH!! And it kept me full for 3 hours!!!

Thanks to all you lovely bloggers I have made the move to becoming a Green Monster drinker.

Alright, now I am off to class and here is what I packed…

Lunch

turkey, goat cheese, avocado, tomato, spinach

turkey, goat cheese, avocado, tomato, spinach

I also packed an apple and almond butter for a snack later.

Cheers you all!!! It’s been a great day so far thanks to Green Monster goodness!!!!


7 responses to “I am Officially A Green Monster Drinker

  1. Wooooo green monster!! I LOVE THEM<3 Have a great day girl!

  2. I’m glad you liked it! Your combination sounds great!

  3. oh man you are a trooper! apple cider vinegar? WOOEE!

  4. homegirlcaneat

    I NEED to start making them!! My skin is crazy at the moment and I feel like all the green spinach would help a sista out!

    Goatcheese and turkey and avocado…ahhh Life!

  5. I’m buying a blender today just so I can make these monsters at home! :)

  6. Ahh yours sounds so good!!! I gotta try adding apple cider vinegar to mine next time, since the first one I tried was a tad bland……sadness!!!

    And I adore Jack Johnson!! Saw him live at the Coachella Music Festival last year……love him!

Leave a Reply

