Hot Damn It’s Friday!

It’s already Friday! I love it!!!!!

Last night was a huge success in deciding to go see Up! When we got to the theater the 3-D version was just starting so we asked if we can switch our tickets to see it in 3-D. It was $3 extra, but it was well worth it. Everything popped out at you and made the whole experience awesome. It was like I was actually inside the Pixar world!!!!

Before heading out Joey and I whipped up an easy-peasy repeat of our Mexican Quesadillas. We were super hungry so I had a roadblock about taking pictures, but you guys already know what the fiesta was all about.

Back to the movie…it started out so sad!!!! Thank goodness the mood lightened up after the first couple scenes. Pixar is genius when it comes to making witty, hilarious movies and characters. How bout the dobberman pincher (?spelling and right name for dog?) with the squeeky voice!!!!

All in all it was a good night.

This morning I woke up super early for a summer Friday (7AM) and instantly made myself a pot of coffee. I sipped that while reading up on some Google Reader, then I headed back to the kitchen to blend up some Green Monster goodness. I figured I should start out my Friday with a good dose of green nutrition.

Breakfast

Same combo as before: banana, spinach, bloobs, apple cider vinegar, flaxseed, protein powder, and hempmilk

Same combo as before: banana, spinach, bloobs, apple cider vinegar, flaxseed, protein powder, and hempmilk

DSC_0002

Soooooo delish! I feel satisfied, but just barely. I feel like my mid-morning snack will be coming earlier than usual.

Tonight my grandpa is coming into town so Joey, me, my roomie, and her boyfriend Dougie are headed to a nice steak dinner with him. Should be a nice time. After we are thinking of hitting up Daisy’s for some post-dinner bevvies.

Hope you guys all started your Friday on a good note. I am back in bed relaxing while Joey sleeps. When he wakes up we are going to make a joint decision on whether we should workout or not.

What are your plans for the weekend? Anything fun?

Happy free donut day!!!! Go get a donut!

P.S. Why are sprinkles out on the east coast called Jimmies!!!????

6 responses to “Hot Damn It’s Friday!

  1. haha it’s funny to a native east coaster how this confuses people. Sprinkles are the colored toppings and jimmies are the chocolate toppings.

  2. so jealous of your easy morning :) I wish I could retire already!

    I have NEVER seen a movie in 3D! I don’t even think they do that here. Glad you guys had a good time!

  3. how funny, we got regular tickets for up at first too but then waited 45 min to get the 3d. except it was only $2 more.. i must live in a cheaper town? i loved it! and that cloud minifilm at the beginning was so cute :) hmmm i have never heard the jimmie thing! but i guess every area of the world has it’s own lingo. it is fun to hear. when i lived in london and had an aussie boyfriend, i made a little book of aussie lingo that i would hear him spit out. it was really entertaining! have a good weekend! i dont have big plans, we were going to do a yard sale but it’s supposed to storm. boooo.

  4. homegirlcaneat

    ahahahhaa!!!! I used to work at a froyo place and RANDY peeps would come in and ask for “jimmies” and the first time it happened I was SO confused and the man had to point at what they were!! Why do they call them jimmies? Now my friends and I always say jimmies just for kicks! haha!

    Have fun with those dranks!

  5. Hay what about my bathing suit!@#$%^&*()(*&^%$#@! !!!!!!

  6. shirley manson walks her dog in our neighborhood all the time!

Leave a Reply

