Finally! It’s Sunny!

Finally, after all this crap rain and cold weather it’s sunny here in Boston. I haven’t been outside yet, but my widget says it’s 47 degrees. Woot Woot! We’re getting there! Come on Spring I wanna start up the cook outs!

This morning I woke up not feeling as hungry as usual, which is odd because I always eat right when I wake up. I started with half a grapefruit and some french press (not pictured).p3310001

About an hour later, 9 o’clock, I woke up Joey and then stuck my overnight oats in the microwave…do any of you put oat bran in the fridge overnight? It’s quite yummy but I don’t know if it really makes a difference.

1/3 c oatbran, 1 c water, pinch salt, truvia packet, so much cinnamon...in the fridge overnight...morning: choco protein powder, pumpkin seeds, blueberries, TBS Naturally Nutty Almond Butter

1/3 c oatbran, 1 c water, pinch salt, truvia packet, so much cinnamon...in the fridge overnight...morning: choco protein powder, pumpkin seeds, blueberries, TBS Naturally Nutty Almond Butter

p3310003

The tulips where a suprise from Joey last night while we ate leftover meatballs, sandwhich style. So sweet of him.

This week I am slowly easing into the Birthday weekend!!!! YAAYYYYYY!!!!!

This coming weekend will be filled with great pictures of friends and some good food! I’m hoping I’ll get my favorite kind of birthday cake….CARROT CAKE!!!

Does anyone have any good carrot cake recipes?? It’s my all time favorite and I’ve never made it myself!! 😛

Agenda for the Day:

  • Club Strength 12PM
  • Lunchyyy
  • Write film critique on Gattaca
  • Class at 6PM (with snack)
  • Joey’s house for leftover burritos (again :/)
8 responses to “Finally! It’s Sunny!

  1. Hi Coco! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I always love meeting new Boston bloggers 🙂 Your oats look amazing. I’ve never tried oat bran like that… although I was actually considering making some tomorrow morning. Does the milk/water proportions differ for oat bran vs. rolled oats?

    • Yes please try oatbran…its very delicious. For oatbran the standard serving is 1/3 cup, but I usually add a heaping 1/3 cup to my bowl. I then add 1 cup of water and microwave it until it is the desired consistency. If it gets too try you can always add a splash of water and stick it back in the microwave. It is also really good with 1/2 cup soymilk or milk with 1/2 cup water. There are really endless possibilities. I’ll keep posting new variations. Please let me know what you think!

  2. Oh and happy early birthday! 🙂

  3. Coco: Your Mom sent me your blog. Very cool. If you didn’t get a recipe for carrot cake, my very fav is from the Silver Palate Cookbook. If you don’t have access to it, let me know and I’ll try to scan the page for you! BA (bon appetit of course), Holly

  4. Coco!!! Fun to read your stuff and know what’s going on. Maybe your favorite carrot cake stems from you Birth Day celebration. I made carrot cake in an O ring for zero first Day. From the Moosewood cook book. It had cream cheese with powdered sugar frosting with you name on it!!!!
    Twenty years ago!! Oh my goodness!!!
    much love Gram

  5. HAPPY BIRDAY TO YOU…….SHOW ME SOME

    WHITE TRASH PIC’S ….AND LOVE TO THE CREW FROM T L C

  6. IT’S BIRTHDAY IF YA DIDN’T KNOW

Leave a Reply

