Birthday Weekend!!

Today it’s raining cats and dogs, so Joey and I are going to have to treck through puddles to Whole Foods so we can buy supplies for my birthday dinner this evening! I will put up another post about this evenings noshes, but for now here is a recap of my birthday weekend!!!

FRIDAY: A group of us all went to Casa Romero to kick the weekend off!!!! It was great, I had some of my close girlfriends with me and Joey and Dougie. We had an awesome tequila fun time!

Before the dinner party I detoxed with some KOMBUCHA!

New Flavor....Very good, but alot of floaties that creeped me out

New Flavor....Very good, but alot of floaties that creeped me out

side note: watch this movie, Joey finally made me watch it. SO FUNNY

side note: watch this movie, Joey finally made me watch it. SO FUNNY

SOON AFTER: The party began!!!p4030012

Spicy grilled shrimp with pinto beans and rice

Spicy grilled shrimp with pinto beans and rice

The cake was from SWEET. It was lemon layer cake. yum yum yum

The cake was from SWEET. It was lemon layer cake. yum yum yum

p4030023While blowing out my candles MY HAIR CAUGHT ON FIRE!!!!!AAAHHKKKK!

After the hair fiasco was under control....i chomped some divine cake!

After the hair fiasco was under control....i chomped some divine cake!

Saturday I went shopping all day with my friend Katie and my lovely roommate Caroline! We ate at Stephanie’s on Newbury and I ordered the greek chicken sandwich with a side of sweet potato fries (sorry no picture). It was yummy, but not wow factor.

Saturday night we had a big birthday celebration–> WHITE TRASH TRAILER BASH

HECK IT WAS THE BEST PARTY IN A LONG WHILE

HECK IT WAS THE BEST PARTY IN A LONG WHILE

Last night Caroline made an outrageous birthday dinner for me!!!!! My second birthday dinner of the weekend!!!!!

On the Menu:

*Lemon Chicken

*Roast Broccoli

*Baked macaroni (barefoot contessa recipe)

p4050004p4050005SOOOO FRECKIN GOOOOODDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!

For dessert she baked me a lovely strawberry supreme cake! I don’t like strawberries ( I know so weird), but this cake was perfectly flavored with a hint of strawberryness, so it wasn’t overwhelming. It was the most moist cake I’ve had in a while!p4050006p4050008HOMEMADE FROSTING TOOO! AAAHHH SO GOOD!

While we indulged in cake we played a couple games of cards and then hit the sack. I finally gave in and started the Twilight series. I’m really excited to get into it, I’ve heard a lot of great things!

How does everyone feel about the Twilight series?? Thoughts impressions?

What’s your favorite birthday cake to eat?

2 responses to “Birthday Weekend!!

  1. holy shit we are like the same person! strawberry cake with icing and sprinks is my abz fav! the pink icing rocks.

    p.s. Happy Belated Birthday!

Leave a Reply

