Wednesdays-half way there!

I am soooo excited it’s Wed. already!!!!!

I had a wonderful personal day today and was able to catch up on some work that I have been procrastinating on for far too long. I have a press kit to complete by the 23rd, and I’m getting a bit nervous about the lack of work I’ve completed. OOPSY.

This morning I woke up with a slight soar throat and a very small appetite. I started with some french press coffee and half a huge, juicy, luscious grapefruit! I don’t see very many grapefruits around the blogosphere..why is that?p4070001

p4070003Around 9:30 I finally craved the overnight oatbran I had waiting for me in the refrig.

My Bowl =

  • 1/3 c oat bran, 1 cup water, pinch salt
  • packet of flax seeds
  • cinnamon

Mix ins=

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 cup blueberries
  • chopped almonds, pumpkin seeds
  • TBS goji berries

Joey’s bowl=

  • 1/2 cup old fashioned oats, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup water, salt
  • scoop of honey

mix ins =

  • 2 TBS Dark Chocolate Dreams
  • 1 sliced banana on topp4070004p4070005p4070006SOOOOO YUMO! Even though the weather is getting warmer, I think I’m still gonna eat hot and yummy oatmeal occasionally. What are some warm weather alternatives?

After CLUB STRENGTH at the gym today I had a Jimmy Carter from Boloco. So peanut buttery and good.2497058359_6a5610dec3

Then when I got home I enjoyed this scrumptiously juicy fuji with some Naturally More.p4030005I seem to be in a snack rut, all I eat is yogurt with fruit, granola, or cereal. I just started eating apples and peanut or almond butter and it is one of the greatest snack alive. I always resort back to these two snack when it comes down to it.

Check out this site for snack ideas. It helped me out, but I would love to hear suggestions of some fav snack ideas cirulating around the blogworld!?

21 homemade snacks under 100 cals

So tonight I had class and brought a snack of oikos greek yogurt with some fiber 1.

I got home and had some delightful leftovers, but devowered it so fast I forgot to take pictures. I have to put reminders up for myself to do that!!!!

Anyways I’m off to read some Twilight…..

Funny story: While lying here writing this post…Joey screamed from the bathroom…HE DROPPED MY DEODERANT IN THE TOILET WHILE IT WAS FLUSHING!!! NOW ITS GONE!! eeeh I hope that doesn’t cause any problems.

Snack suggestions?

Leave a Reply

