Hump Day AGAIN, and a malfunctioning internet

So yesterday began the internet problem. It keeps losing connection, and may even lose connection as I write this. I’m crossing my fingers. The comcast guy should be here any time now so I hope he can fix it before I have to leave at 11 for class.

Yesterday was a day filled with good yummy oatmeal and some Club Strength. I had class last night and we started the movie, Dead Man Walking with Sean Penn. It’s pretty intense and makes me question the whole death penalty issue.

Morning oats:

1/2 cup oatbran, flaxseed, protein powder, crushed salted almonds, pumpkin seeds, microed blueberries, and a scoop of Naturally More (Love this stuff)

1/2 cup oatbran, flaxseed, protein powder, crushed salted almonds, pumpkin seeds, microed blueberries, and a scoop of Naturally More (Love this stuff)

p4140002Pre-workout Snack:

Fuji apple while walking there (no pic sorry, but it was big and juicy and looked like every other fuji out there)

CLUB STRENGTH RAARRRRR!!!! Before class started I had some time to kill on the eliptical. Read a little smut while I was doing that…”Twilight Vampire star is jealous that Kristen is paying too much attention to Werewolf costar!!” Jeeez la weeez!

Post Gym Snack:p40700071Lunch: Egg and Turkey Wrap on a Joseph’s flax wrap. No pictures again because I was running out the door. oooops

Dinner: Sooo good. Joey cooked up some ribeye for us and I made my spin on a Greek Goddess Salad and some sweet potato fries

p4140004Greek Goddess Salad:

  • 1 jar of artichoke hearts
  • 1 can of pitted black olives
  • 1/2 cucumber, diced
  • 1 carton of cherry tomatoes
  • half block of fresh imported feta cheese, broken into bits

Dressing:

  • 1 1/2 TBSP lemon juice
  • 2 TBSP extra virgin olive oil
  • salt
  • pepper

p4140005p4140006Sweet potato fries are waayyyyy better than normal ones!!!!p4140007

NOW that I had the chance to recap yesterday, since the internet is giving me a chance!!! WOOT WOOT

This morning:

I am trying to come up with potential ads for a campaign my group is doing for the Business Minor at Emerson College.

Trying to work out a few themes…..I will let you know once we have come to a decision…Hint: Cinderella…

This morning I had a nice simple breakfast of eggs on Vermont Whole Wheat toast spread with some Earth Balance..mm mm mm, what fabulous “butter”

p4150008Todays agenda:

  • class at noon-7
  • meeting with EmComm group
  • Dinner with JOJO
  • study study studyyyyyyyyyyy

and food will be in there somewhere

One response to “Hump Day AGAIN, and a malfunctioning internet

  1. That greek goddess salad looks to die for!!

Leave a Reply

