Afternoon Baking Before Class

So after the gym today, while downing a protein drink, I decided it’s time to bake!!!!!

I saw Brandi’s Cookie Bars over at Branappetite and their were the perfect choice!!!

Look at this cookie goodness!p4230001

They Turned out perfectly!!!!! My pan was a little large so next time I am going to double to recipe and bake a bigger batch.

p4230003

Perfect way to kickstart my weekend.p4230004

I loved how the chocolate chips were all melty and warm while the oats added some chewiness. Instead of Butterscotch chips I used dried cranberries just cuz I didn’t have the butterscotch, but I can’t wait to try them in it! Good job Brandi! Excellent Baking!!!!!

Everyone should try these. It took me half an hour while I procrastinated on my ethics paper!

I also sipped on this to help me try and focus on my paper….I love these things and alway gotta have one in my fridge when I have that Kombucha craving!p4230009

What’s your favorite Kombucha flavor?

8 responses to “Afternoon Baking Before Class

  1. yay, I’m so glad you liked them!

    I bet they’re great with the dried cranberries!

  2. passionberry! sooo goooood

  3. Pingback: Sunny Run «

  4. You live across the street from Fin’s?! I live on BU’s campus – less than 5 minutes away 🙂

  5. hi COCO….what about the IKEA rye bread
    during a wheat famin in the middle ages, everyone
    eat rye bread…it’s a much tougher grain and GREAT for breakfast…..spread anything and yum

  6. it’s my B DAY…soon another year notched in the belt of LIFE OXOXO

  7. YOU COULD PROBABLY PUT CRANBERRIES IN THE IKEA RYE BREAD….TRY IT….OR MAYBE
    OLIVES CHOPPED

Leave a Reply

