Zoe’s Granola Review + TGIF

Yesterday afternoon, after zooming around and eating my lunch so fast I thought I was going to throw up on my way to my hair app., I came home and broke into my Zoe’s granola samples. I was so excited to get the chance to review their products and I have heard so many good things about them. I can never find zoe’s anywhere around Boston! I also received some of their bars so I will prob bust into those today and review them.

Anyways, yesterday I samples all three and they were all equally delicious!!!!! This granola has such good nutrition stats

Each serving contains:

  • 115% Daily Value ALA Omega-3 (1500mg)
  • 7g Fiber
  • 8g Protein
  • Ground Flaxseed
  • Wheat Free (Contains gluten from oats.)
  • Low Sodium
  • No Trans Fatty Acids
  • Weight Watchers Points: 3

I first tried the Honey Almond flavor:P5070005I loved the nice big clusters and the sliced almonds. Any granola with almonds in it is def the best! The flavor was very healthy tasting, but really good. It def stands up to it’s reputations and I love that the serving size is 3/4 cup and 190 calories!!!!!!!! The honey flavor was not overpowering, which I enjoyed and overall it wasn’t too sweet. I could def eat a bowl of this or use it as a topping on my oats.

Cinnamon Raisin:P5070001I loved the Raisins in this one!!!! It’s like a way healthier verison of Raisin Bran Crunch!!! I really like this one a lot. The cinnamon flavor was not overpowering and the clusters were nice and big. I wish there were a bit more raisins throughout the box, but they might just be hiding at the bottom. I’ll have to go hunting! I would rate this one second to the Honey Almond just because I’m an almond freak. If the Honey Almond one had raisins in it it would be bomb!

Cranberries & Currants:P5070006This was similar to the Cinnamon raisin one, but without the cinnamon. I enjoyed this one and the cranberries were a great addition. I think I prefer the other to more, but this one would be great mixed with other cereals. Again, there was a lacking in the cranberry and currant department, but again they may be at the bottom of the box.

OVERALL: Props to Zoe for making a very tasty and satifying collections of granolas that are very healthy! I’ve decided their my new go-to granola. The serving size is big for granola, which is great. I mean, what is up with that 1/4 cup serving for 250 calories in all the other granolas??? PLEASE TRY THIS BRAND OF GRANOLA….IT WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN!

I ended up eating some of the Honey Almond with yogurt as my afternoon snack. It was fabulous!!!!P5070008ON TO TODAY:

this morning I woke up with the sun blasting into my room, making it too hot for me to sleep so I was up at 730AM! Ugh I can’t sleep in anymore and it’s getting kinda frusterating! I guess I’m a morning person!

Breakfast:

WW Tortilla with 2 scrambled eggs and some red pepper flakes for kick

WW Tortilla with 2 scrambled eggs and some red pepper flakes for kick

juicy half grapefruit with a little pink on it (no clue what that was, but I ate it)

juicy half grapefruit with a little pink on it (no clue what that was, but I ate it)

P5080003Ate this while catching up on the blog world, and figuring out my plans for the day. It’s my last day in Boston till the 23rd so I want to go have lunch at my fav spot….Crema Cafe in Harvard Square. I am going to try and be adventurous and order a sammie I never get. I also might get a cupcake cuz they always look so cute and sprinkly! Confetti cupcake!

Agenda:

  • 10:30 Doc appointment
  • might hit up Madewell to buy some shorts for my Cali visit
  • Go to lunch at Crema Cafe
  • Laundry
  • Pack
  • Dinner out prob
  • A few bevvies perhaps?
2 responses to “Zoe’s Granola Review + TGIF

  1. Hi Coco!

    Thanks for the awesome review – it’s a big deal to become someone’s new go-to granola! Thanks also for the tip on Crema Cafe. I’ve never been there but will hit it up next time I’m in Harvard. Good luck on the rest of your final projects and exams!

    -Kim

  2. I almost forgot- you mentioned that it’s tough to find Zoe’s in the Boston area. We’re available in some Shaw’s in their Wild Harvest section, and some independent health food stores, but your best bet is to buy online, either through Amazon.com or through the Zoe’s online store. Please check them out! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

