Last Dinner Home

Hello lovely blogworld! This evening I had a wonderful dinner at CK’s restaurant south of town with Joey’s Mom, Barb! It was sooooo good. My family is friends with the owner and his daughter so when we got there we told them about my blog, so they are gonna check out my review. Well the food is always good here and it is super fresh since it all comes from local farms throughout the state.

Dinner

CK’s Restaurant

P5220002

To start out they brought us their special appetizer, compliments of the chef. Grilled asparagus with morel mushrooms, greens, and some grilled haloumi cheese. It was soooo yummy and all the ingredients meshed perfectly together. To get the best bite you take a bit of each component and mmm mmm good!

P5220004

As a main course I ordered their special halibut of the evening. It was rubbed with this fabulous herb/pepper mixture and then pan seared on top of a bed of spinach and asparagus with crispy mushrooms. So fresh, summer, and light. The fish was super moist and cooked to perfection.P5220005At this point I was stuffed and tired from the glass of wine…it has also been a tiring day trying to round up all my stuff before leaving tomorrow.

I had some free time and I noticed that everyone is showing off their fridges so I decided to do the same…

THE FRIDGE

DSC_0003A chalk board fridge. How awesome is that!!!!! We always write eachother notes on it as well as to-do lists. It’s super convenient. I am def getting one when I get my own place.

DSC_0004packed with tons of fooooooood!

DSC_0005many condiments, hot sauces, eggs, vitamins, and golden flaxseed (not my fav-i like the darker ones)

DSC_0006grapefruit juice, hansen grapefruit, new age wine, milk, bowl of cherries, silk vanilla creamer

DSC_0007nut butters, jams, cream cheese, more sauces, cottage cheese, yogurts, tons of leftovers from our feasts, apple I sliced and plated with AB left got a call for lunch so didn’t eat it (tomorrow I will)

DSC_0009ice cream, fudgcicles (the best) vodka in a skull! Amy’s frozen pizza, frozen breads, beer glasses

DSC_0010How cool is that? You feel like such a badass drinking it! It’s so good it doesn’t give you a hang over.

DSC_0001 Pretty nails. I love getting good manis that actually stay on!

Today was a good friday….and this is a good song…

3 responses to “Last Dinner Home

  1. wow! your fridge is packed. i love the chalkboard idea for the front. and the skull bottle is totally badass. hope today is a good saturday!

  2. mmm i love halibut! that’s such a good, summery meal. i wish my fridge were that stocked LOL

  3. I love your chalkboard fridge! SO COOL!

Leave a Reply

