A Little Recap and a Nice Summer Start

Hey Hey Bloggers!!! I am back in Boston now about to start my 1 summer class that only meets 2 days a week. I have so much free time so there is going to be a lot of cooking, baking, photography, and posts! My last day in Sun Valley was lovely and relaxing, just what I needed before I headed back to Boston.

SATURDAY:

DSC_0002a nice lovely last oat bran bowl in my house. Oat bran, protein powder, raspberries, bloobs, puffins, PB2, and one salted almond for a garnish.

DSC_0003It was big yummy and delish. Perfect fuel for a good workout class with Burnsie!

Lunch was spent at Java, my fav hometown coffee shop, with my dear friend Katie. I didn’t take any photos, but I got poached eggs, tomato slices, and cottage cheese. Good post workout protein.

Around 3pm headed to the airport and flew to Bean Town. I packed a sandwich and apple and PB for dinner. It was just satisfying enough to get me through the plane ride.

Do you pack your own food when flying or do you rely on airport food?

SUNDAY:

We went paintballing Sunday morning and it was awesome!!!!!!!!! I was terrified, but it ended up being really fun. We are def going again and I will dominate!

I don’t have any food pictures from Sunday, but lets just say the night happenings went something like this…DSC_0156

MONDAY

Memorial Day was super lazy and boring. So again, no photos, but I did pick Joey and I up some really good turkey and avocado sandwiches on the best bread around!!!….Izzy’s 7grain Bread.

Dinner

We finally tried out this Mexican restaurant right across the bridge from my house…La Verdad

P5250002They are super good tacos with a great selection, which includes cow tongue and intestines if you wish to order those. They are prob good, but I went with the chicken tacos with a nice sour orange sauce.P5250005Joey and I split the Mexican Chopped Salad as an appetizer.P5250003pardon the mess…I remembered I was supposed to be taking pictures half way through eating this.

The food here was super good, authentic, and flavorful. I think this Mexican place is going to become a regular for JOJO and I!

TUESDAY

Tuesday Breakfast

I woke up around 9:30 and made myself a nice bowl of oat bran to fuel me for my 12pm Club Strength class.

DSC_0204I bought some blackberries at the market yesterday and they looked way better than they tasted, but I ate them anyways.

DSC_0205This oat bran concoction is super protein packed because I add a whole package of Jay Robb’s vanilla protein. It really fuels me through my morning and I usually don’t get hungry for 4 hours after eating this, except when I work out.

Unlike my fridge back in Sun Valley, I have absolutely no food in my apartment. I have a ton of cereals that I am sick of, but need to eat up. I have a bad habit of buying cereal without finished any other of my boxes. So I gotta force myself to stay away from the cereal today at Whole Foods.

Today I am going to Whole Foods to grab lunch and stock up my fridge with goodies and something to cook for dinner tonight. I will post my lunch and fridgerator once it is filled with Whole Foods goodness. It will prob be a bit pricy, but Whole Foods is just too good!!!!!

Happy Tueday back at work and Happy Summer to all!

4 responses to “A Little Recap and a Nice Summer Start

  1. I love the picture haha! The berries on the oats look so delicious to bad they didn’t taste as good! I haven’t been on a plane for like 7 years but when I do fly I would always pack snacks but back then I loved airplane food (gross I know!?)

  2. turkey and avocado! yum!

    i try to bring along food to the airport but normally my bag is too stuffed to fit anything extra! i’ll slip a bar into my purse, at the least!

    happy summer to you too! 🙂

    oh, and about the super mushy cereal…it does get mushy but wheat chex are good this way! you just have to pick a cereal that is better when it’s really soft. i’ve never tried anything other than chex! let me know if you do!

  3. That oat bran looks delish! I have the same cereal problem, I always buy more before finish the rest.

  4. homegirlcaneat

    ahhahhahahaa I LOVE THAT PICTURE! It looks like you had so much fun! I am a total tan of your breakfast with the raspberries and puffins and also a fan of the TACOS!

Leave a Reply

