Rain & First Day of Summer Session

Today is my first day of summer session. I am only taking one class so I don’t think I am going to be too packed with work, which is good since it’s summer and I shouldn’t even be in school right now hahha. I am glad I am getting one class out of the way though, and it’s for my major so wahoo.

This morning I woke up and had a nice light breakfast since I will be sitting on my ass until I head to class at 1. I still need to pick up a notebook and a few pens for class, and I wanna go to Starbucks because my class goes from 1-4:45. Oof we will see how that goes!

Breakfast

DSC_00011 egg, 2 eggwhites on top of 1/2 C cottage cheese mixed with flaxseed. A side of sliced ruby red grapefruit (courtesy of Whole Foods)

so fresh and juicy. I like my "juice" in the form of whole fruits

so fresh and juicy. I like my "juice" in the form of whole fruits

DSC_0005

After breakie I whipped up a pot of Lizzy’s Coffee and then did the “Energizing Morning Workout” from Women’s Health Mag. Check out the workout here. It def got my system movin and woke up those sleepy muscles!

This morning I also felt like sharing my humble abode with you all….

DSC_0006Bedroom. All things bought from IKEA!

DSC_0007My desk and a fabulously large TV at the food of my bed. Unnecessarily big but soo nice!

DSC_0008Sliding glass closet I keep all my shtuff in.

DSC_0009My view of Bean Town and the Prudential Center. Rainy Day.

Today’s Agenda:

  • Read More Blogs
  • Make a list of things I need to get for Secret Blogger
  • Pack my lunch and snack for class
  • Head out! Hope I enjoy the class!!!!!
  • Dinner and relax with JOJO

Also! Please check out Zesty Cook’s Givaway: A Blog Makeover!!!!!!!! How fantastic is that! I am terrible with the whole Web site design thing so this would be great!

Good House Music, great listening when your doing things around the house….

11 responses to “Rain & First Day of Summer Session

  1. I LOVE your room, isn’t IKEA the best?

    I was actually going to ask you if you got your bowl, with the egg, from IKEA because I have those but in blue 🙂

    Hope you enjoy your class!

  2. homegirlcaneat

    I know your bedroom! It’s so big and beautiful and the eiffel tower is tres chic!

  3. yayer! i love new blogs! thanks for commenting mine, i added you to my reader. stooooked! sweet digs! love the decor 🙂

  4. that view is sweet! j’aime your eiffel tower picture. i love how it’s so massive!

  5. I love your bedroom! I have the same bedframe too haha gotta love ikea! I love the picture of the eiffel tower to – I’ve been dying to get one for my room.

  6. aww your room is sooo cute. I have a big fluffy white down comforter too. I love the eiffel tower picture in the background! Great decorating skillzz.

  7. delicious eats.
    love your eiffel tower poster!

  8. i love that eiffel poster too!!! so pretty. what nice views of boston! i feel like you probably live close to my sis. too bad we didnt get to meet up the other weekend!!!! hope the weather gets nicer than it is in that photo 🙂

  9. omg i LOVEEEEEEE that pic of the eifel tower! i’ve always wanted it! ah, now you make me want it even more 🙂

Leave a Reply

