Sleepy Me and Droopy Weather

I’m super sleepy tonight. After my first class of summer session, which I was hoping would let out early since usually we just go over the syllabus, I was starving and cranky and sleepy. I ate a snack around 3:15, which was an a fuji and some almond butter, but it didn’t seem to hold me over for very long. Class got out at 4:45 and by 6 JOJO and I were off to cooking dinner. Early dinner and a night of watching the FIRST 48 (awesome show to watch if nothing else is on!!!!)

Rewind to right before I left for class…

Super Quick Lunch

WW pita with dijon, slice of pepperjack, turkey, tomato, and avocado

WW pita with dijon, slice of pepperjack, turkey, tomato, and avocado

Did the job for the next 3 hours…then I ate my fuji and AB during class.

Thank goodness this class seems interesting!!! I think I am going to like Advertising! Woop Doop!!

Dinner

DSC_0006Roasted Sweet Potato Wedges and Broccoli

DSC_0007Standard Quick Dinner Rosemary Chicken with a nice grainy Iggy’s 7grain roll

I just finished up some AD reading about the advertising agency called SS&K and their work for msnbc.com. Really interesting and I think they know the right way of going about marketing, advertising, and branding for companies. They focus on integrated marketing so there is no bias towards advertising, or PR, or marketing within their company. They all work together equally to create a strong core of highly knowledgable teammembers that bring the best of all marketing world into a campaign. I don’t know if that just made sense, but basically SS&K is like no other advertising agency, and actually they don’t like to categorize themselves as such.

Anywho I am off to watch the FIRST 48 with JOJO and eat a Super Charge-Me Cookie and a fudgcicle!!!!

See you all in the AM with a lovely bowl of oat bran….I’ll try and change up the fix-ins, if I’m feeling adventurous.

OH man…this song is ultimate chill out after an exhausting day…

5 responses to “Sleepy Me and Droopy Weather

  1. I’m glad you’re enjoying that AD class, since i’ll probably be having to take one within the next year or so too! I’m majoring in communications and i’d love to eventually do something with PR or advertising!

    And your lunch looks deliciousssss, I haven’t had pita bread since being at school! I’m adding it to my grocery list…. πŸ™‚

    PS-your room is adorable!! I love the style of it, yeaaaa ikea!

  2. good eats! esp the veggie roastage. yummm. i do not envy your school daze.. ill be going back in the fall!

  3. YUM to your lunch. I think avocado makes everything better! LOVE the roasted veggies and sweet potatoes too!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and for the nice compliments πŸ™‚

  4. homegirlcaneat

    Your lunch is amazing lookin! I forgot how much I love a good pita sandwich woopwoop! And you can’t go run with avocado. EVA!

  5. I’m glad the class is going to be a hit! I’ve always wanted to take an advertising/PR class.

    And your dinner looks ideal!

Leave a Reply

