Sending out my Secret Bloggie Box!

Today is another rainy day and there were no good classes at the gym sooooo…IM SKIPPING! I rather bake up all my goodies for my secret bloggie box and send it off. I can’t wait to recieve my gift box!!!!! Such a good idea!

breakfast

half grapefruit with 1 egg, 2 eggwhites ontop of flaxseed cottage cheese

half grapefruit with 1 egg, 2 eggwhites ontop of flaxseed cottage cheese

DSC_0002

DSC_0001

So, I’m super nervous that I might be developing a slight lactose intolerance. For the past week when I eat a bigger portion of cottage cheese or yogurt I get these terrible stomach aches about 1/2 hour after eating it. I absolutely love cottage cheese, yogurt, and all dairy!!! Ahhhh what do I do???? I can drink a small glass of milk just fine, and yesterday I had a little cottage cheese ontop of half an english muffin and I was fine…it happens when my portion gets 1/2 cup or bigger. Ballz this sucks!

I bought some hempmilk to try out so I look forward to having a bowl of cereal using this. I really home my stomach shapes of, but I guess for now I am going to cut out yogurt and cottage cheese for a week and see what happens.

This afternoon I am going to lunch with my friends Whitney and Sydney and this place called Figs! Should be delish, but I will let you know!

Tonight Dave Matthew’s band is playing in Fenway Park so I am going to go up on my rooftop deck and see if I can listen!!!! How cool will that be if I get a free concert from my roof deck!

Well it’s super rainy, so I might attempt to walk to lunch, but we will see. I have a stomach ache from breakfast so I am going to snag a Kombucha and wait till the aches pass.

See you all later this afternoon

What do you do when you have a sour stomach or serious stomach aches?


4 responses to “Sending out my Secret Bloggie Box!

  1. homegirlcaneat

    I can’t eat greek yogurt often because my stomach feels gross too! Cottage cheese doesn’t upset it or ice cream but I think the intensity of the greeky yogurt is just overwhelming on my poor poor belly!

  2. i dont know what i would do if i couldnt eat dairy!!! especially ice cream, lots of ice cream πŸ™‚

    the bagels are awesome! they dont really taste like a regular bagel but i still really like them, especially toasted real crispy πŸ™‚ let me know what you think after you test them out!!!!

  3. A lot of my friends are lactose intolerant, good luck, maybe just keep the portions small!? I HATE stomach aches- i usually just lay down with a heating pad on my tum, or take tums or mylanta or take a bubble bath, or drink ginger ale! Are you in boston?? So jealous, i love that city πŸ˜€ I love your blog and your photos are gorgeous, definitely can’t wait to read more.

  4. Hey girl! Sorry about the tummy issues…i’d say just go for one type of dairy per meal, like just have cottage cheese instead of the cottage cheese AND eggs?? Maybe that could help, because dairy is too good to give up all together!

    And all the eats from the past few posts are looking deliciousss, and ahh I LOVE pumpkin butter too…it’s a new obsession.

Leave a Reply

