Got me Some Green Monster Goodness

So today I have been fairly productive. I got my laundry done, went and worked out, ate a good lunch, and even went and got a facial!!!! Hey it’s personal day, a little extravagance here and there won’t hurt. I also went and bought the ingredients to make me a GREEN MONSTER SMOOTHIE for breakie tomorrow!!!!!

Green Monster Purchases

Apple Cider Vinegar, bananas, organic spinach

Apple Cider Vinegar, bananas, organic spinach

I recently read a post by the lovely Angela at Oh She Glows and she mentioned the benefits of Apple Cider Vinegar. I have never tried it before so I am hoping it will be a good addition to a smoothie!

DSC_0004Click Here for some more info

Rewind…

Lunch

After the gym I rushed home and whipped up this lunch before heading back out the door to get a facial and pick up Green Monster goodness.

1 egg and 1 eggwhite with cabbage, wrapped in a WW tortilla

1 egg and 1 eggwhite with cabbage, wrapped in a WW tortilla

Egg wrap with a side of 1/2 C cottage cheese with flaxseed

Egg wrap with a side of 1/2 C cottage cheese with flaxseed

Really good combo. I thought it was going to be a little weird, but i really wanted to use up some of the cabbage in my fridge. It was super tasty, so I will be making that again!

Snack

sky yogurt with 1/4 kashi and 1/4 fiber 1 honey nut clusters

sky yogurt with 1/4 kashi and 1/4 fiber 1 honey nut clusters

While eating my snack I got soooo freakin frusterated with Gmail. Supposedly I am over quota, but I emptied my trash, deleted a ton of important emails, and now have nothing in my email box, but still get bounced emails when receiving them!!!! AAAHHHHH!!!!!

To blow off some steam I am off to watch Joey’s club softball game. Hopefully that will help. I don’t know what I am going to do about this email situation, and there is no contact number to call Google!! GRRR….

Anywho I am taking a new flavor kombucha on the walk with me….I will be back with dinner and game results.

How do you blow off frusteration??

4 responses to “Got me Some Green Monster Goodness

  1. hooray for being productive and for GMs!

  2. YAY GREEN MONSTERS!!! woooooot 🙂 Can’t wait to hear all about it tomorrow!

  3. I can be REALLY impatient sometimes, so whenever I get frustrated I either pull it together and take a few deep breaths, OR I’ll flip out and want to throw something….but I don’t! 🙂

    And all the food from the past few posts is looking delicioussss, especially your oatmeal! But your oatmeal always looks so fresh and perfect!

  4. i run, walk, take a bath, or read. those are all usually good for me.

    i can’t wait to see your green smoothie!

Leave a Reply

